academic calendar

Click here for a PDF of the 2017-2018 academic calendar
Click here for tentative calendars for the 2018-2022 academic years

FALL 2017

Aug 14 Monday Fall semester begins
August 14-21 Monday-Monday

Add/Drop period ends Monday the 21st

August 21 Monday Last day to drop a course with 100% refund
August 25 Friday Last day to withdraw froma course with a grade of "W"
September 4 Monday Labor Day - College closed
October 17 Tuesday Last day to withdraw from a course with a "WS" or "WU"
October 30 - November 10 Monday to a Friday Advising period: Update your Faculty Advisor on your academic progress & discuss your goals
November 15 Wednesday Spring 2018 Graduates: Intent to Graduate form is due!
November 21-22 Tuesday-Wednesday No classes: Study days and faculty work days
November 23-26 Thursday - Sunday Thanksgiving/Fall Break - College closed
November 27- December 1

Monday the 27th
Thursday the 30th
Friday the 1st

Graduating Seniors Only: Examination period
December 1 Friday Classes end
December 4-8 Monday - Friday Examination period
December 11 Monday Final grades due
December 14 Thursday Graduation (St. Mary's Catholic Church, Henrico, 23229)

Spring 2018

January 8 Monday Spring semester begins
January 8 - 15 Monday-Monday

Add/Drop period ends Monday the 15th

January 15 Monday Last day to drop a course with 100% refund
January 15 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - No Classes; Community Service Day
January 19 Friday Last day to withdraw from a course with a "W"
March 9 Friday Last day to withdraw from a course with a "WS" or "WU"
March 12 - 18 Monday to a Sunday Spring Break - No classes
March 30 Friday Good Friday - Classes are in session
March 26 - April 11 Monday to a Wednesday Advising period: Update your Faculty Advisor on your academic progress & discuss your goals
April 16 Monday Summer and Fall 2018 Graduates: Intent to Graduate form is due!
April 23 - 27

Monday the 23trd
Thursday the 26th
Friday the 27th

Graduating Seniors Only: Examination period

 

May 1 Tuesday Classes end
May 2 Wednesday Study Day
May 3 - 9 Thursday - Wednesday Examination period
May 10 Thursday Final Grades Due
May 17 Thursday Graduation (St. Mary's Catholic Church, Henrico, 23229)

Summer 2018

May 21 Monday Summer Session begins
May 21-28 Monday-Monday

Add/Drop period ends Monday the 28st

May 28 Monday Last day to drop a course with 100% refund
May 28 Monday

Memorial Day - College closed

June 1 Friday Last day to withdraw froma course with a grade of "W"
July 2 Monday Last day to withdraw from a course with a "WS" or "WU"
July 4 Wednesday  Independence Day - College closed
July 27 Friday Classes end
July 30 Monday Final grades due